Go Back to Your Corner!

I really try to stay pragmatic about issues, though I have my own views and preferences.  But I like to discuss and banter with my friends because honest and vigorous debate is the heart of our Republic.  I just don’t get how some people will come out with both gloves on if they disagree with an honest statement of mine, or a difference of opinion! It’s like all of a sudden there’s a reason to be defensive.  Seriously?!!  I don’t always know WHERE a fact came from; I don’t always know WHY I know something (maybe it’s inbred); but I DO know MY beliefs, and you don’t have to agree with them … just be civil and respectful, and so will I.

Leave a Reply

